18 January 2023
Moscow, Swiss Embassy Residence, 19:00

Swiss Composers, the residents of the Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble

Katharina Rosenberger “surge” for bass-clarinet, cello and piano
Urs Peter Schneider “Babel” for ensemble
Michael Pelzel “As time goes by” for cello solo
Dmitri Kourliandski “~#(:-&PER4Musicians” for clarinet, violin, cello and piano

Oleg Tantsov, clarinet
Mikhail Dubov, piano
Evgeny Subbotin, violin
Olga Demina, cello

The Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble (MCME) presents the music by leading Swiss
contemporary composers in three concerts in the Swiss Embassy, Moscow. Each concert is focused on
the figure of one composer who was invited by MCME to participating in the Russian concert tours and
at the International Young Composers Academy organised by MCME in Tchaikovsky-city, Perm region.
Except for them the performances include the pieces by other Swiss and Russian contemporary composers.